Rainbows and Dragonflies

Valentine’s Day Shirt

Posted on: March 6, 2012

For Valentine’s Day last month I decided to make a shirt for Li’l T. I know he doesn’t care or know anything about holidays but I love making things for him. Little boy patterns are hard to find but I came across a really cute shirt over at Make It and Love It. A monster holding a heart that says “be mine”? PERFECT! Along the way I learned that I really, REALLY, need to stop putting things off to the last minute. I was up until 1 am working on it. And then got up around 5 to finish it. LOL I also learned that I need a lot of work when it comes to sewing circles. This was my first time doing something like this but I don’t think it came out too bad. I also learned that I should do things early so I can get my model to cooperate before the day of. LOL

3 Responses to "Valentine’s Day Shirt"

love it, wish I could sew!

Leave a Reply

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

