Rainbows and Dragonflies

Daddy’s Hometown

Posted on: November 5, 2010

Today we took a tour around Big T’s hometown. I saw the joy on his face as he shared this part of himself with me and our son. The icing on the cake was Li’l T meeting his aunt, one of his uncles and several cousins for the first time. Even though the drive down was stressful, I’m glad we made the trip. Tomorrow we head to my hometown.

Tags:

2 Responses to "Daddy’s Hometown"

There is something special about taking your child to see the place you grew up. I can’t wait to take my daughter. I have been looking forward to it for years!

Yes, I didn’t realize how much fun it would be. We’re in my hometown today and I’m excited to do some driving around.

Leave a Reply

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

