Rainbows and Dragonflies

Taking Time For Mommy

Posted on: November 9, 2010

Last week on my birthday I took the day off. I spent the day by myself. No spouse, no child. I went to the mall, got my brows and nails done, ate lunch WITH a glass of wine and shopped for clothes. It felt GREAT! I had a few hours to just zone out and concentrate on myself. I love being a wife and a mother but you have to make sure that you spend some time loving on yourself. I have to keep that in the front of my mind. A happy mommy makes for a happy family.

Tags:

2 Responses to "Taking Time For Mommy"

Lucky you. I havne’t had my brows done since 2007, and only one haircut. Granted, I’m growing it out for donation for cancer wigs, but still.

I didn’t start getting my brows tamed until around 2007. I was such a wimp. LOL. My brows are sparse and funny looking so I need to keep them maintained. Even if I only go 2 or 3 times a year.

Leave a Reply

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

