Rainbows and Dragonflies

Happy 1st Birthday

Posted on: December 10, 2010

1st Year

How did we get here?

At 11:33 tonight it will officially be a year since I had my little boy. Time has gone by so quickly and I can’t believe that it’s been a year. Was it really a year ago that I was in the hospital to induce labor at 41 weeks? I still remember the car ride home as I uncomfortably sat in the backseat to watch over Li’l T. His first smile. How sad I was when I had to go back to work when he was 8 weeks old. The long nights of watching Red Dawn when he used to wake up at 3AM. The first time he slept through the night. How excited I was the first time he rolled over, sat up. His first words. His first accident and now walking. I am in awe at how much he has developed in his first year of life. As I watched Li’l T sleep this morning I got teary-eyed. He isn’t a baby anymore. He’s an independent little soul with a mind of his own. He knows what he likes and doesn’t like and has no qualms letting you know. I’m a mother of a toddler. I’m so proud and there are still days where I’m scared. Scared of the world that I have to protect my son from and teach him how to navigate. I still wonder if I’m up to the challenge but I wouldn’t have it any other way. I love this little boy more than life itself and I will always be there for him. Mommy loves you little man and I can’t wait to bring cupcakes to daycare today.

Tags:

1 Response to "Happy 1st Birthday"

What a cutie you’ve got there! I’ve been told how fast the time really does pass, so I’m hoping to savor each moment with my new baby.

Leave a Reply

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

