Rainbows and Dragonflies

Harry Potter Geek. That’s Me.

Posted on: July 15, 2011

Harry Potter Swag

It’s been 14 years since the first book was published and almost 10 years since the first movie hit the big screen. I was late in the game reading the first book but when I did I was hooked. We’re at the end now and it’s a bittersweet moment. Yes, I know they’re only characters but I’ve gotten involved with them and attached. I knew that I wanted to see the last movie in the theater and planned to see it two weeks after opening week. I lucked up with I saw a post by Denene over at My Brown Baby. She had a contest going and the prize was two passes to a Harry Potter marathon. Two movies a night from Monday to Thursday. Starting with Sorcerer’s Stone and ending with Deathly Hallows Pt. 2. I entered and didn’t think anything of it until I checked my email and saw the magic words “Congratulations you won.” I didn’t make it to the Monday through Wednesday showing but I was in place last night. I didn’t get to see Part 1 in the theater last year so it was perfect.

I met with two friends and one’s daughter and had a really good time. They gave us some swag, we posed for a picture, and they had a costume contest for the people who dressed up. The movie (no spoilers) was really good and brought tears to my eyes several times. One scene in particular affected me because it made me think of my mom. That was a tough moment. We left the theater around 2:30 and I crashed in the bed. Thank goodness for work at home days.

1 Response to "Harry Potter Geek. That’s Me."

how fun, we plan to go tomorrow afternoon.

Leave a Reply

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

