Rainbows and Dragonflies

Happy Birthday Momma

Posted on: September 12, 2011

Momma and I - circa 1980

Today, would have been my mother’s 63rd birthday. She passed away 5 years ago. Almost 2 months after I got married. I am truly grateful that she was around for it. We had postponed the wedding for a year and I’m glad that we didn’t wait any longer. Some days I miss her so much that it hurts. I miss the late night talks that we used to have. Growing up, the house was always chaotic during the day. But at night we could just sit and talk. Just the two of us. She wasn’t perfect by any means but I hope that I can love Li’l T and any future kids as much as she loved me and my sisters. Happy Birthday, Momma. I love you.

2 Responses to "Happy Birthday Momma"

Leave a Reply

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

